Bible and BofM verses that keep me going.

 

monday-quote

Hey there, hope you are feeling joyful and prepared this Monday, you have recovered from the week previous and can’t wait to get stuck into this fab week. How was firework night? Hope that you stayed safe and had fun.

The beginnings of a week are both refreshing and annoying to me:

Refreshing: As a follower of Jesus I have learnt that life is amazing and I lovvvvveeee to live it.

Annoying: I gotta go back to school, and even though I like school, yeh, 5 hours of lessons a day does wipe me out a bit.

So, it’s always good to have motivation and encouragement to help give you a more positive outlook. Therefore, I shall give you a list of 5 verses from the Bible/ BofM so that maybe they can help you as week go through another week.

 

  1. Proverbs 3:5-6

    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”

  2. Jeremiah 29:11-14a

    “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you, declares the Lord…”

  3. Nehemiah 8:10

    Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength.

  4. Isaiah 40:31

    But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

  5. Philippians 4:13

    “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”

These are really motivational in knowing that I have God by my side, as do you. He loves you and me so much, and he really wants us to be joyful.

Lots of love, have a great week:)

 

Leave a Reply

