How to be happy

Everyone is different, which is a fabulous thing, meaning some of these things that make me happy might not have the same effect on you, and that’s okay! This is just how I try and look at the world and what I do when things get a bit tough and I want to have a smile on my face!:)))))) 

635616182942677741-406478437_content_beyonce.imgopt1000x70

  1. Positivity! Ngl, i’m a pretty positive person, I find it really easy to have a smile on my face. As you know, not everything’s perfect and life can get a little bit poopy, so if things get me down, I think about the good things I have. For example, I have two best friends who love me and I love them, that always cheers me up and excited me for the next time i’m gonna do something with them. Try to think good thoughts and what actually makes you smile, even if that smiles only on the inside.
  2. Music!* I’m promise you that listening to some old school sassy Beyonce can’t hurt. Obviously be true to yourself and your own taste and style, but I just love having an upbeat song about some woman who don’t need him, ‘tell ’em boy bye’, and it’s can kind of distract you. It may even include singing along but that’s a major part of the fun! Rockin’ out to something so awesome that you probably wouldn’t normally listen to to brighten up your day!
  3. Reading! **Sometimes this will work for me, and sometimes it won’t. I need to get in a book so I can lose myself in it and be gripped by an amazing story. If i’m not hooked, it can lead my mind to wander to stuff that i’m maybe trying to just take a break from. Although, finding a book that has an awesome story leaves me kind of buzzing about it and there I am, excited by this other world, where some of the nasty stuff in real life can take a back seat for a couple of hours!
  4. Mum & Me time! My families is far from perfect and sometimes even the annoying stuff is caused by my mum, but after anything, we make up and she knows me so well, I end up laughing so much with her. Just going out for lunch or something- we make each other smile whilst keeping that mother daughter relationship strong!
  5. Walking! I’m definitely not the type of person who would easily pick themselves up and go on a walk for no reason, but when I’m walking my dog,Arthur, I don’t know. I just feel a whole lot better in myself and a bit healthier too!
  6. Writing! My blogging really helps, because it let’s me see exactly how i’m feeling. If a situation is all in my head with all the emotion and drama, it’s all quite unclear on how I should look at it! But when reading over it, I can reflect on what’s hip hop and happening and a lot of my worries and now on paper so they aren’t squished inside my head leaving more room for happy thoughts! In future, i’ll always try to write at least one paragraph on something I get upset over, just for that simple release.
  7. BFF!  Nothing is better than a loonnngggg talk with your best friend and the swapping of some super gross snapchat selfies ( I suggest the double chins).
  8. Chilllllinnnn….! Taking time for myself just to sit down without rushing to do something just does something to my mood and changes me to be more patient leaving me in the end with a lot more happiness. Being with people is great but it can be fun to just take a nap or eat some food as well!
  9. Happy jar! I’ve been so blessed in my life and because of that, when I look back, I realise I have so much to be happy about. I have a jar on my table in my room full of nice quotes and memories that always make me smile. And smiling always makes me happier!

 

IMG_1903-1.JPG

 

*Here are a few of my happy songs:

  • Best Thing I Never Had – Beyonce
  • Bills, Bills, Bills- Destiny’s Child
  • Toxic- Britney Spears
  • Girl On Fire- Alicia Keys
  • Love On Top- Beyonce
  • Worth It- Fifth Harmony
  • Send My Love- Adele
  • Sk8er Boi- Avril Lavigne
  • Unbreakable Smile- Tori Kelly

**Here are a couple of good book I’ve read recently:

  • Looking for Alaska -John Green

Miles Halter is fascinated by famous last words–and tired of his safe life at home. He leaves for boarding school to seek what the dying poet Francois Rabelais called the “Great Perhaps.” Much awaits Miles at Culver Creek, including Alaska Young. Clever, funny, screwed-up, and dead sexy, Alaska will pull Miles into her labyrinth and catapult him into the Great Perhaps.

Unknown.jpeg

  • The Sky is Everywhere-Jandy Nelson

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery sister Bailey. But when Bailey dies suddenly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life—and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

Unknown-1.jpeg

Leave a Reply

